In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today. Do you agree or disagree with the topic.

Now a days Having a high tech car is everybody’s fantasy. This suggests a hypothesis that the number of cars will increase in next twenty years. I disagree with this perception. From my point of view their number will decrease with the passage of time. There are some demerits that lead me to this opinion. People are facing traffic problems, increased prices of fuel in the world market and drastically changing climate are some of the important reasons for the decrease in the sales of cars in the future.

Firstly, the biggest problem that the people are facing is traffic congestion. Despite of having fully loaded fast moving cars people are getting late on their jobs. Furthermore, less space to build new roads is also a contributing factor to be considered. For instance, in large cities like New York people prefer to travel through subways. According to a survey when they are asked that why they don’t use cars; they said that their life is at risk if they use cars. The number of car accidents has been increased in in last few years. I believe this will lead to decline in car users in the future.

Additionally, the increased fuel price in the world market is another reason, why people prefer to travel through public transport. Increased fuel price has created a fiscal burden on them. Rather they prefer to choose a mode that is faster and cheaper. For example, you can get a five dollar day pass and can travel whole day and can use any type of public transport according to their need.

Finally, People are much aware of the climate change and the environment they live in. They are much aware of the fact that the fossil fuel will not last very long. Most of the responsible citizens are also organizing awareness programs and trying to convince the people to use public transport. For instance, an awareness program was organized in my city pointing the health hazards like mental stress that arise due to driving for a long time. It has been appreciated by a large number of people. They understood the motive of these types of seminars. I think this will also make people to rely more on public transport than having cars in the future.

Ultimately, I strongly believe that the number of car users will decline in the next twenty years. People know that the disadvantages of using cars outweigh the advantages. Traffic problems, increased fuel prices and other health hazards will definitely lead to decrease in sales of the cars in the future. Choice is ours, we should choose wisely.