People are loosing their problem solving capacity, due to increasing dependence on technology.

Technological innovations have already been established as the preeminent advancement in human civilization. Even though present in various forms, all the present technologies have already been an integral part of human life. The continuation of quotidian tasks, in the absence of modern technology is not possible. But, this does not implies that with the increasing reliance on technologies for solving problems and making our life easier, there is corroborate degradation in the rationality of human minds. Furthermore, in my view, technologies instead help us to enrich out mental and physical potential. So, I do not completely agree with the provided statement and would like to rest my case, on the basis of following three examples.

The basic aim of every technological innovation is simple. It aims to make our life easier by causing gradual decrease in time and effort applied. Ranging from the primordial inventions like animal plough to the recent inventions like Artificial intelligence computers, all were developed for the same purpose. But, the advantages are not limited to this, technologies also help us to advance our research and problem solving ability. With every technological development there is a similar development in the intuitive and rational ability of human mind. For example before the Apollo moon landing, the possibility of even thinking, life outside of earth was of meager possibility. However, when Neil Armstrong conquered the moon then the scientist did not take a break. But, they used this milestone as a landmark and then started reaching for farther planets mars. Now, this dream has also been realized due to the technological advancement in the field. And, we certainly cannot imply that this will be the end of our research and there will be further deterioration in our problem solving ability. Instead, we will search for further cumbersome problems and enrich our capacity.

Similar, example can be taken from the field of medicine. Scientist have been in the quest of search for a panacea for the HIV virus, since a decade ago. Various promising results have already been found and it is being claimed that we area at the verge of finding a cure. We cannot denote that after this cure is found, scientist will stop looking for further research. It is possible that this quench of thirst will further increase the hunger of searching cure for even more complex problems. Additionally, the time and effort saved by the use of technology, can possibly be used for further reasearch and innovations. In the modern world, where time is money, this saved time can be allocated to enrich our research skills.

Many may argue that , with the increasing dependence in technologies, people become more lethargic and their cognitive ability is decreased. It is a valid argument. But, thus does not implies to all the people. As evident from the youths of 21st century, many are living a sedentary lifestyle, by completely indulging in the pleasure of computer technologies. However, there are plenty of evidences, in which the same youths have proved to show superior skills and talents and furthermore they also claim that their dependence on computers was just a way of toning their skills, not a detraction. So, I do not agree with the statement provided above and would like to state that may be applicable only in few circumstances.