Many colleges give students the flexibility to choose to live in dorms on campus or in

apartments nearby communities. Would you prefer to live on campus or off campus and why?

Use specific detail and examples to support your opinion.

Colleges nowadays, have many facilities to live on campus or off campus which are pretty much expensive. I would prefer to live off campus in the apartment rather than on campus. I like this way due to three reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, on campus facilities are much more expensive. On the contrary, apartment will be much cheap. My own experience has been a compelling example of this. I was studying in University of Ottawa taking Health care Administration as my post-graduation. One of my friend, staying in dorms at university has to pay 25,000$ for whole year which was very expensive. On the other hand, I had to pay only 10,000$ for my apartment rent and if I add 3000$ more I can pay off my food as well which I felt was very cheap. In this way, living in appartment would save the money.

Furthermore, living in apartment helps us to make new friends. We can have more social network in the community and people can know us or sometimes we can know the people more precisely. For instance, when I was living with my friends in an apartment while studying in University of New York, I had made friends with my roommate’s friend which was great and I got the chance to know the people in New York. Moreover, I got the social friend circle with my common friends which was fun and enjoyable.

Lastly, living off campus can make the student a responsible person. Students can know the really value of money and their future. They can feel how long they need to go in their future life studying a particular program and making their career. Take my own example for it. When I left from home and started university, I was very irresponsible person, does not care much about the people staying around me and telling anything to anyone. But as the days passed by living in thee university, I came to know the meaning of responsibility, making all the things by my own, be nice to everyone as well as helping friends. In this manner, living in apartment can help us to know the value of a person.

In conclusion, living off campus is not only cheaper but also beneficial to make new friends a d increase social network while help the student to become responsible and a valuable person in their lives.