In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today Do you agree or disagree with the topic

Future is always unpredictable, for example, no one could imagine there will be mobile phones everyone is using everywhere. Yet, society evolved in the direction of a state where lack of mobile phones is odd for a person. Similarly, cars also would have the same effect on humans. Therefore, we can argue that there will be more cars than ever in the future, due to several reasons.

Firstly, technology is changing and improving day by day, and it eases people’s regular life. People have the instinct of preferring the easier path when they decide on something. In our case, for example, cars are inevitable to travel long distances. No one would walk 10 km everyday to get to their office, they prefer personal cars. Indeed, travelling between cities by car is more convenient and comfortable than using public transport. Although they are not as fast as planes, people love to have road trips with their friends. Furthermore, as time goes on new technologies are discovered to make these road trips easier and enjoyable. Maybe, someone will come up with an efficient way to fly the cars, or even cars that go under water. While these opportunities exist, in my humble opinion, the number of cars would go up.

Second, the population growth is another factor in this case. Everyday a new person is born, and the population is growing day by day. Consequently, society needs larger lands to live on. However, these lands -or cities- wouldn’t be close to each other, and people need to travel between these lands to live a life. For example, a person lives in a part of a big city but they work at the other edge of this city, so they have to travel through the entire city. In my experience, public transportation is the most convenient way to travel, because it takes too many hours to get there. Therefore, I would need a car to reduce this travel time to my job, and consequently I would buy a car for myself. If everybody thinks the way I did then we expect that there will be much more cars than ever before.