Your local government has just recently received a large donation from an anonymous donor to improve the community Almost everyone agrees that the money should be invested in building a new public facility Which of the following do you think your local go

Nowadays, building a new library is a very rare event, although we all familiar with how effectively it is used in our regular, everyday lives. In my humble opinion, with this large anonymous donation, the local government should build a new public library with an aestetical style.

Libraries provide education and research materials for lots of people, including students, researchers, professors and even for everyday readers. The collection of books place importance of academia in an environment. With this ease to access many materials locally would benefit education and research in the area. Additionally, the cultural impact on the local society is enormous, that it improves the wisdom in the area. Consequently, this would bring

There are students, where universities located, who needs place to study for their exam. A library is a great place for this act. Although universities have their own library, most of the times when exam weeks, there is no available seats to study. For example, in my university Middle East Technical University, I haven’t found any spot on campus library, so that I needed to visit alternative places, such as cafes or empty classrooms. Unfortunately, those alternative places wasn’t the best places to study, since their noise. Supposedly, if we had a local library, I would benefit from it by studying there. Also, in this way, many different students from different universities could have the opportunity to meet and socialize with each other.

Last but not least, if this library will be build concerning architectural styles, it would attracts lots of non-academic people to the place. For example, in my city Istanbul, there is a library, SALT Galata, which is a part public library. Yet, most people visit there just to take pictures with its iconic inside design.

Overall, I believe that the best option for building a public facility would be library for the reasons explained above. From the academic benefits to touristic frequecy, library would be the best case scenario for the building that will be build with this donation.