Nowadays, food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Food preparation and consumption plays an important role in our daily life. This is because with the increase in life style of people, we now have developed new interest in delicacies and this impacts our personal, social and economical life. with the advent in modern technology, food has become easier to prepare. Some people argue that this change has improved the way people live. Others disagree. In my view, yes this ease has certainly caused an improvement in peoples lives because of the following two reasons.

First, with the ease in food preparation, now people can save a considerable amount of time, which is a good merit in this modern society. Earlier trends used to be people waiting for hours, to enter and taste rare dishes offered by restaurants, but now with the help of various cooking websites people can easily avoid such time waste. For instance, a while back, I used to work in a paper selling company in New-York. Every time our company made a huge sale, we used to celebrate this, by having a group dinner in a nearby restaurant. The restaurant was a famous one so we were required to make early reservations and even with reservations, there used to be at least a hour long waiting time to get in our tables. Because of this, every time we had a reservation, we used to leave an hour early from the designated office hour. However, later on one of my colleague started to prepare the same dishes in our office kitchen by using the recipes in a cooking website. This occluded our need to waste office hours in the restaurant which was then used for more productive work. This experience, taught me that with increasing comfort in food preparations, daily life of people has changed considerably.

a

Second, now people can consume more healthier varieties in their own kitchen. There in no need of ordering junk food from fast-food services, since healthy dishes can easily be prepared by looking in the internet. My own personal experience is a compelling evidence for this reason. During my university days, I shared an apartment with my friends. None of us knew how to cook properly, so the only option we had was to order fast-food like pizza, burgers,etc. However, after few months, one of my friend shared that if we buy some kitchen appliances, he could easily prepare dinner by gaining some knowledge from the net. All of us instantly agreed with him, as this not only provided us with a more salubrious alternative, but also was comparatively cheaper. This experience taught me that with the increasing easiness in preparing food, our health and life changed.

In sum, yes, the ease in food preparation has caused an important change in our living style by helping us to save our valuable time and promote our health. We should all, learn such cooking practices and bring about considerable changes in our life.