Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? When people succeed, it is entirely because of hard work. Luck has nothing to do with their success. Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position.

It is said by someone that success comes after many failures. Some people think that success is all about hard work while others believe that it depends on luck. From my vantage point, I totally agree that success is due to hard work. I think so due to several reasons which I will explore in the following essay. I think so for plethora of reasons which I will explore in subsequent paragraphs. I hold this opinion for a plethora of reasons which I will delineate in the following paragraphs.

First of all, many people know the story behind their success. They have experienced many sleepless nights to overcome the success the failure. My own experience has been compelling example of it. I was studying for National Board exams of Dentistry to get my license in Canada. It was really tough for me to study as I was working as Dental Assistant in a dental clinic. I read day and night whenever I got the chance studying while travelling in the bus or walking on the side walks from Ipad. I had literally worked hard to clear this exam. After the result, I came to know my whole journey of six months studies that all the hard work done paid off at the end. If I had depended on my luck and gave up all my efforts, the may be I still may not have my Dental license. So, by this experience we can see how hard work is the key to success.

Furthermore, hard work is the only key to success. Some people believe that it depends on luck which is totally false as they do not know how that success is achieved. They have never experienced the real efforts behind it. Let’s take an example of my friend Rohit. Rohit and I was studying in 12th grade together. In times of exams, he always tells me to sleep as he was totally dependent on luck. On contrary, I have always believed in my hard work and courage. So, at the end of the 12th grade when we both got result, I passed with flying colors while he failed in one subject which he had to repeat after six months again. This example, clearly shows that it is only the hard work which make a person successful.

(In conclusion, I agree that it is only on hard work which makes the person successful not only because they have experienced their journey with efforts but also it is dependent on hard work and not completely relying on luck. If we want to achieve any kind of success in our life then we must stop keeping it up to luck and start working hard for it.