Nowadays, food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

We can not imagine our life without food, because it is a part of our biological process. In this modern world we can find lots of variety of different food in supermarkets and small shops. Personally, I believe that nowadays it is easier to prepare, or to buy food than before, and that changed our life tremendously. I think so because of two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, prepared food has a huge effect on a women’s life. They don’t have to spent hours in the kitchen like in past to prepare meal for a whole family. Moreover, with the help of the microwave, this tough process, became even easier for them. My sister is a compelling example of this. She has a big family and as a businesswoman she has to spend most of her time on her major job. Every day when she comes back she feeds all her big family with a prepared food, as a result she saves time and can spend more time on her favorite job. Isn’t it nice?

Secondly, we have a big network of fast food restaurants nowadays with a wonderful drive through system. We don’t even need to get out of the car, everything is so convenient. For example, if you want to try fresh and juicy hamburger just get to the nearest “Jack in the Box” and buy it there. When I was young I was very tall and thin, thus I had an inferiority complex. No matter what I have done nothing helped to gain weight. I tried different methods, from drinking a beer with sour cream to eating just sweets for a month. Everything was useless. Once I saw this colorful billboard with a hamburger on it and I decided to taste it. It was the first time when I felt happy, furthermore my weight began to grow. After only a couple of month, of eating this amazing food, I weighted more than two hundreds pounds. Finally I was so pleased with my weight and felt happy.

In conclusion, I am the opinion that prepared food has changed our life to good, because we don’t need to spend much time preparing it and we can control our weight with it.