A friend of yours has received some money and plans to use all of it either to go on vacation to buy a car Your friend has asked you for advice. Compare your friend’s two choices and explain which one you think your friend should choose. Use specific reasons and details to support your choice.

Sometime all of us face with the difficulty of choice. In that specific moment we all need people, who can give us an essential advice. Personally, I believe that going on vacation is way better decision, that buying a car. I feel this way because of two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, we all need to relax sometimes and vacation may be that amazing opportunity. It is not hard to say how beneficial the vacation could be for us. First of all, if we go on vacation to other country we can learn culture of that nation, we discover new places, take pictures, go to restaurants, maybe even meet new people and make connections. Secondly, it is good for our nerve system, especially if we go to the quiet place close to mountains or lakes. Closeness to nature can heal our mental wounds. We can make a fire and cook meet on it like ancient people did.

Additionally, if we are thinking between vacation and buying a car than we should certainly opt vacation, because usually the cost of vacation can be not more that a thousand dollars. Lets ask ourself what car can we buy for that price? It will be a very old and used car, which can deliver many problems to us. In fact, we can stay with nothing if something goes wrong. My friends experience is a compelling example of this. When he was eighteen years old he decided to buy his first car. He doesn’t have an amount of money for a new car, so he went for a used old Ford Mustang. The seller convinced him that the car was in a wonderful technical shape, and it really looked astonishing, moreover he even gave a little discount for him. He was so happy, but only after a few days the car’s engine died. And he left with nothing. So we have to think twice when we buy a used cars.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that it is better to go on vacation than to buy a car. I think so, because we can receive great emotions on vacation and we absolutely don’t need to buy a used car.