The 21st century has begun. What changes do you think the new century will bring? Use examples and details in your answer.

The most part of our society don’t realize that the 21st century can change their lives dramatically. I, personally believe that there are two main reasons that are the most important for our life which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, the technology is not standing on one place, it is continuously developing. The main and the most essential danger for all humanity is artificial intelligence. Everything started in 20th century with the invention of the transistor. Since then their number doubles each year and as a result we can see processors which have billions of it inside. With the speed of processors came the opportunity to develop complex automative systems or artificial intelligence. They are everywhere nowadays, even in our smartphones or laptops, in cars and airplanes. The main danger from them will come in future when they become smarter then human and I am absolutely sure that this will happen. The day they become smarter than humans we will call day X, it is a final point of all humanity. That day computers will decide what to do and when. They will be unstoppable and will create smarter and smarter computers day after day. At one point it will be fully impossible to end this process. Computers might think that we, humans, are danger for them and will try to isolate us. We have maybe twenty or forty years left before the apocalypses or we may call it dooms day.

Secondly, other crucial problem in terms of surviving is global heating. This process like artificial intelligence is unstoppable. Humanity did everything to produce more and more CO2 to the atmosphere, as a result we have a global warming all over the Earth. Oceans are becoming warmer, ice is melting on the both sides of our Earth: on South and North pole. Therefore, weather has changed throughout the world. For instance, we had hurricanes maybe once per ten years, nowadays we have them almost every year. The Earth is dying and if we wouldn’t do anything with this issue in the nearest future we are doomed.

In conclusion, I am the opinion that 21 century might become the last century for all humanity because of these two threats: artificial intelligence and global heating.