“A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.”

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

education is one of the most important parts of our life. The speaker argues that a nation should require all students to study the same curriculum instead of choosing different academic courses. I would rather disagree with this claim and I have several reasons for that.

Let's first of all talk a little bit about education and why do we need it. we can hardly imagine nowadays a person without a certain level of education, it is requiered everywhere, wether you are going to aplly for a job or to estiblish your own business. So what is wrong with the same curriculum for everyone? The are prons and cons of it. On the one hand, one curriculum for everyone is good, because it will be easier to prepare test, it will be standart. On the other hand,standart education might be a bad thing for everyone. For instance, lets take to children who are studied by this scheme. On of them may be good in math , the other one - in painting, but they both have to take the same courses. As a result of this, one will be bored in math, the other one in painting. we are not giving them a chance to opt a different course, that they might like more. Hence, the same courses for everyone will have a bad consequences in future for these kids.

In different parts of the nation there are different local traditions, with their own communities. why the kid from California have to learn about traditions of people from Alaska and vice versa. For them it is way more interesting to learn about their local traditions.

I agree with one thing, some of the courses have to be the same, like math and physics, but the other should differ.

In conclusion, I think that the same curriculum is not perfect for everyone and it takes away a possibility to choose courses that a closer to a specific student.