Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents are the best teachers. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

parents are the one who stand with their children from the very day of birth to the time they are alive. therefore, the question arises whether or not parents are suited to the role of teachers. personally, I believe that parents can teach us many skills. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, our parents can help us by giving advice to us, which will help us in making decision. The suggestions given by our elders can sometimes make easy in reaching a resolution of the problem. For instance, about three years ago, when I was in college I had a girlfriend. As a result, I spent most of the time with her without focusing on my studies. However, soon I became concerned about my studies and wanted to stop meeting with my girlfriend but I could not let her go easily. therefore, I shared my problem with my father who provided me with an excellent advice, which made me handle both the situations with brilliance. if I had not taken advice from me father, I would have miserably failed in handling in one of the situations.

Secondly, parents are our best guide, who stand and support us no matter what the situation comes. A child can blindly rely on their parents if he is stuck in a difficulty and facing ignorance from the world. His parents would always be there to support him and motivate him to face the world and take a lead over them. my personal experience is a compelling example of this. about seven years ago, when I was studying in school I got failed in my seventh standard, though I studied hard. As a result, I was humiliated by the society as they repeatedly called me a "failure" and even my friends teased me. At such tough time, only my parents were there to support me and to exhort me that I am not a failure and I can do much more better than this performance. Eventually, due to their constant support I was able to face the society and be the top scorer of seventh standard the very next year. Hence, parents are the best teachers as they aid and guide us.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that parents are very well apt in their role of teachers. this is because their advice make easy for their child to resolve difficulty in life and because they are the one whom a child can blindly trust and together with them face the society.