Imagine you could improve the town where you live by changing one important thing about it. Which of the following would you choose to do?

• Build additional parks

• Construct more libraries

• Improve public transportation

The choice I made to enhance the living in my town would be my personal and therefore, would not be liked by many of the citizens. However, if persuaded to make one choice I would go building more parks in the city. I feel this way for 2 reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, parks offer recreational space for the children. The main benefit it attach to itself is, it offers some time for the parents to relax. Consequently, this will result in inner peace among citizens. For instance, the city in which my uncle live have a number of parks for kids to play and often with them, there is also a caretaker who takes care of the kids and makes them play safely and happily. Due to existence space for enjoying, my uncle had made a routine to take their 5-year-old boy to the park and made him play for 1 or 2 hour. As a result, my uncle would complete his other work like shopping, cleaning home etc., which may not be possible if their boy was at home. therefore, parks is beneficial for the children as well as their parents

Secondly, parks can become the place of relaxing and making one forget the tensions of life by seeing the children play. A person who is depressed and have some difficulty in life can always visit the local park to relax. The sight of children's whimsical behaviour will definitely make him cheer up and forget his tensions of life and instead, enjoy the moment. my personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was preparing for my GRE exam despite, my incessant efforts I was unable to increase my scores in verbal section. this made me consider myself as incompetent and to rethink about the exam. But one day, seeing my condition my mother advised me to take a hiatus from studying and instead go out. As a result, I went to the park and there the sight of children enjoying with ordinary things like stones, sticks made me forget my concern and also motivated to start from scratch again. if that day I had not visited the park, I may have given up by my consistent failures and could not be able to gather the courage to restart.

In conclusion, I believe constructing recreational spaces would be the best option to modify the city. this is because it provides playing area of children which will make their mood happy and because it can also be the relaxing area: place where one forgets his hardships, and enjoy the moment.