Imagine you could improve the town where you live by changing one important thing about it. Which of the following would you choose to do?

Build additional parks

Construct more libraries

Improve public transportation

Use specific details and examples in your answer.

I wish to improve my current area of living by improving the public transportation services by making them more accessible and affordable. I want to improve on this specific aspect of my city because the area covered by the bus transit is insufficient and the alternatives are too expensive. Let us discuss the same in the following paragraph.

Firstly, My residential area is surrounded by beaches, which tend to attract tourists and the public. It is also home to one of the busiest roads in Chennai and public transport services fail to cover most of the residential areas. For instance, My House is further away from the main road and the bus transit does not cover this distance. Thus, I will have to opt for private rides like auto rickshaws, which tend to be expensive.

Secondly, The bus services tend to take fewer stops in between the rides. Therefore, the passengers must walk long distances to reach their destination. My personal experience acts as a perfect illustration of this. When I travel by government bus services, I’d have to walk about 20 minutes to reach my home, Since there are no stops next to my house.

Furthermore, My city is one of the highest populated in the country with new residential areas developing every day and there are not enough transit services to cover these newly developing places. For example, My collegemate moved to a newly developing residential settlement next to my house, and she was worried about how there are no public transport services near her house.

As my concluding statement, I would like to state that I wish to improve the public transportation services of my city as the transit services currently available to the public are often insufficient and expensive. Efforts must also be taken to redirect the bus to further distances to cover more ground.