People have a lot of opinions about the value of advanced education. Which do you think is the most important reason to attend college or university? Use reasons and examples to support your answer.

1. new experiences, 2. career preparation, 3. increased knowledge.

Use specific details and examples in your answer.

All students have a dream of studying in a particular university however, their motives of studying in an institution can differ. In my opinion, the single most important reason for joining university is for career preparation. I feel this way for 2 reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, one cannot get hired just by completing the school level of education. college provides the adequate skills and shape the student to get a job when he graduate and survive in the corporate world. my personal experience is a compelling example of this. when I completed my school, I was in a haste to earn money and fulfill my wishes and don't want to study anymore. Although, soon I came to know that I will not get a job as I am not an graduate, who has a college degree. As a result, I was forced to study again to get a job. In the university, therefore I came to know about what skills I was lacking and how can I improve myself. Eventually, when I graduated I had a job in my hand. therefore, university is a necessity for career development.

Secondly, networking is the another reason which we learn and make in the college. however, the results of networking are not immediate but are surely beneficial in the long run. we make friends in the college and when they graduated and get placed in various company then the benefit of networking starts: the power of referral program. For instance, my brother when I graduated from college was able to land a good job in his hand. Unfortunately, the company where he was placed faced vicissitudes and he was expelled. Now, being unemployed he contacted his college friends who referred him into their company for interview. Consequently, he was able to get a job easily and escaped the face of hardships. If he would not have been to college, he would not be able to make such strong networks which can help him in hard phases of life.

In conclusion, I strongly believe the going to college has one and only main factor and that is career making. this is because universities help in developing skills and providing the opportunity so, that student can get a job and because by attending the institution one makes strong networks which indirectly helps the career in the long run.