people have a lot of opinions about the value of higher education. which do you think is the most important reason to attend college or university?1.new experience 2.career preparation 3.increased knowledge

There can be various reason for a person attending college. he might want to increase his knowledge, prepare to get his dream job etc. therefore, it becomes necessary to find the main reason behind the students coming to college. personally, I believe students come to college to improve their level of understanding in their desired subject. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, sometimes school instructors are not well-educated to answer all the doubts of their students, which means student need some additional support. some students in the school are very passionate about studies and always learn the concepts which are beyond the level of teachers in school. For such student going to college becomes necessary to get the appropriate level of teaching. For instance, when I was in school, I got fascinated by the concept of computer networks. I want to learn how the internet works and how do the computers communicate. As a result, I started learning the concepts from the internet and from the books but soon, many doubts arosed in my mind which made me to stop and rethink about the topics. I went to my class teacher but she was not able to answer my questions properly. however, when I got into the college I asked my doubts to my professor and he was able to explain the concepts, which cleared my doubts. therefore, to get the in-depth understanding about a subject one should attend college as the level of education in school is inadequate.

Secondly, some subjects can only be understood by practical knowledge. Biology is one such example as it requires to examine the cells from microscope to make a comparison between what is taught and observed. Additionally, learning the subject practically also helps in making the process of learning interesting. however, schools lacks infrastructure required to aid such subjects which can make a student better understand the concepts. For example, the school which I studied in had a lack of computer lab to give a hands on experience to students about how the computer works and what all operations can we perform on it. As a result, many student find studying the subject difficult because they were unable to link theory with reality. In contrast, universities provides the facility of labs and advance technology to aid the learning process so that student can learn the concept more thoroughly. Hence, many students take admission in college so that they can fill the gaps in their learning by experimenting with the topic in labs.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that major reason behind most of the people joining college is that they want to advance their knowledge level. this is because universities provide students with well-educated faculties to better resolve the doubts of the students and because they have the required infrastructure to aid the learning process which a school lacks.