The people we work with have many different characteristics and all of them affect the quality of our time at work. Of the following, what do you think is the most important quality for a boss or supervisor to have?

-a serious attitude about their work

-a lot of related experience

-a tendency to always tell the truth

people today spend an enormous amount of time at their workplace, and how much they enjoy that time really depends on the attributes of their supervisor. I am of the opinion that there are two main characteristics of a good boss, which are his attitude and his experience. I will explore these two factors in the following essay.

first of all, we are more likely to learn from a supervisor who is very experienced in their field. when we are just starting out in our career we absorb new information like sponges, and even older workers can learn from supervisors who have a lot of related experience. my own personal history is a compelling example of this. when I began working as a teacher ten years ago, my supervisor, simon, had been working in education for more than ten years. I was just out of college and knew very little about creating effective lesson plans, engaging with students or even how to complete my paperwork. simon took the time to show me what he had learned over the previous decade, and therefore I was soon able to keep up with my officemates. In contrast, when I moved to a new school earlier this year, my supervisor actually had less experience teaching than I did. Moreover, when I struggled with certain aspects of my job, he couldn’t suggest ways to improve. As a result, my professional development slowed down.

Secondly, a serious boss is more likely to maintain a positive office environment. this is because they encourage the people under them to act professionally. For instance, my sister once told me that her first job was difficult because of how toxic her office was. workers often gossiped, tried to avoid doing their duties and even arrived late. this was acceptable because most of the supervisors in the firm behaved in the exact same way. my sister was miserable because she prides herself on her diligence and her ability to complete her tasks with care and enthusiasm. If her bosses had been more serious, this would not have happened.

In conclusion, I believe that experience and seriousness are the hallmarks of a good supervisor. this is because we can learn a lot from a knowledgeable boss, and because employees will strive to emulate a supervisor who acts with professionalism