The people we work with have many different characteristics and all of them affect the quality of our time at work. Of the following, what do you think is the most important quality for a boss or supervisor to have?

-a serious attitude about their work

-a lot of related experience

-a tendency to always tell the truth

The pooling of human resources to complete the work efficiently has become commonplace now. However, the question arises about what quality should the team leader possess in order to lead the team. personally, I believe the leader should be an experienced person. I believe this for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, an urbane boss will be able to tackle many problems, which can make working on the project smoother. The supervisor will be always be there to handle any obstruction while doing work so, that the process is not halted. For instance, in the company which I work, I was recently assigned with a group project where the team lead was 10 years senior than me. The presence of him in the team made everyone confident that we will somehow be able to complete the project. As a result, whenever anyone get stuck in any problem he quickly resolve the issues without causing major delays, thus boosting the morale of the team members to persist their difficulties and telling them he is every time there to help. Eventually, we were able to give the project on time. If the team leader had not been well-educated, we would have failed to submit the project on time.

Secondly, a well knowledgeable team lead will help the members by educating them, which is beneficial for the teammates. The knowledge which the supervisor had earned by working for many years will definitely help the team members to learn some tactics and efficiently perform their tasks and handle difficult situations with aplomb. my personal experience is a compelling example of this. about two years ago, when I was a fresher in the company, I had to go through probation period. this made me work under senior manager who taught me many skills which I may have gathered only by working for many years. The tactics he taught me till date comes to my rescue and had made me escape many difficult situations. Therefore, a well-educated boss can educate teammates to learn some tricks.

In conclusion I strongly believe that a an experienced leader is a must in an organization or in a team. this is because he being gone through the phases already, is in a better situation to guide the team members and because he can disseminate his knowledge to his team members which can be beneficial for them.