Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children should spend most of their time on studying and playing, and they shouldn’t be required to help family with household chores, such as cleaning and cooking.

In this today's world as life is becoming complex it has become essential for everyone to be a multitasker. There are various tasks one needs to perform in a day from doing household work to official work where skill of multitasking can help. personally, I believe children should be taught to do household jobs. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, ability to perform domestic activities is a life saving skill, which can help a student survive when he is studying far away from his home. Majority of students who are able to cook their food, wash their clothes etc. are able to save plenty of money by doing many tasks on their own. Due to this, they reduce the burden of money on their parents to some extent. For instance, five years ago, when I was in college I had to live in an apartment as campus hostels were very expensive to live. Staying in an apartment ties itself with responsibilities of managing the complete house. For this, if a child already know how to do household work he can easily strive in an apartment. As a result, he can save some precious money for his parents. therefore, making children learn to do daily home tasks is very imperative.

Secondly, if a kid is already equipped with the knowledge of doing chores, he can help his future wife. As in modern world, it has become increasingly common to find a working wife, therefore if her husband is able to perform daily activities on his own like cook food, wash clothes etc. then the stress over the wife is released and she is able to concentrate on her job as now she is not concerned about her home. my personal experience is a compelling example of this. I am married to a working class lady, who needs to take care of the home as well as of her office work. However, since I know how to do various household chores taught by my parents early in my childhood, she is able to fully focus on her official work. As a result, she is able to remain calm and energetic during her day as her burden of doing various tasks is shared in half with me. therefore, teaching children to perform household jobs can turn out to be beneficial for others.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that younger population should be taught to do chores as well along with doing other things like playing and studying. this is because it helps to reduce the burden of money from their parents to some extent when they are studying in a university and because it helps the future wife of the kid who knows how to do numerous daily tasks.