During our careers, we work with many different kinds of people. All of them have unique characteristics and personality traits. In your opinion, which of the following is the most important characteristic of a coworker?

a serious attitude regarding their work obligations

a willingness to learn new things

the ability to make other people laugh

there can be many qualities which a person should carry in order to be called as a perfect candidate.However, for being a the best employee one just needs few qualities. personally, I believe a worker should be punctilious. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, a responsible person always inspires the people around him, which makes others to strive to become like him. A person who always do his work on time, reach the designated place before the deadline exhorts other people to be like the responsible person. For instance, five years ago, when I was in school there was a boy in my standard and was also the topper of the standard. The boy worked hard in academics and scored good marks and apart from it also was able to finish the assignments on time and was never late to school. His such punctuality always motivated me to be like him and always complete my work on time. As a result, by seeing him I found myself improving and eventually, learned the habit of being punctual. Therefore, I believe we should be surrounded by responsible people.

Secondly, in company of the responsible person we always stay away from problems, which can help us avoid penalties. The person who follows a routine without any deviation also makes others to follow the routine to complete the work and always demand perfection from others making others to work hard. my personal experience is a compelling example of this. About two years ago, I was assigned a project with other three team members. Our team lead was a very exacting personality and demanded everything perfect and on time. The fear of facing any penalties from him made me do all the assigned work on time and with utmost precision. Hence, the team leader's strictness helped us in completing the project before deadline. If I would have not got an exacting leader, I would have not completed my work on time and may have faced the consequences.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that the best trait a worker can have is seriousness of doing his work. this is because he inspires other members and because by staying with the punctilious person can help avoid many difficulties.