Consider a situation where you are asked by your supervisor to work with one of your co-workers on a project. This co-worker has opinions that are very different than yours. Moreover, they feel very strongly about these opinions.

Do you think this is a good idea? Use reasons and examples to support your answer.

In order to complete a good project team work becomes a necessity. Moreover, the success of the project relies on the understanding between the team mates as their harmony will bring success. therefore, the question of having team members which are cooperative becomes imperative. personally, I believe that team-mate with contrasting ideas will have negative consequences. I feel this way for 2 reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, conflict with the team member can hamper work routine of the person, as majority of time is going to be wasted on reconciling the members. if there is any differences in ideas then most of the time is consumed on discussing the matter and then work that needs to be done is hampered. For instance, recently I was assigned a project with other 3 team members. In that team, one person was direct in opposition of me as we have involved in a scuffle earlier. this gave me the impression that the handling of the project will be laborious task. hence, my predictions came true and our majority of time was spent on reconciling the variations of thought and then devoting very little time for the work. As a result, we skipped the deadline of the project and had to suffer the consequences by the supervisor. therefore, I believe team mates should be chosen in such a way that each team members understands each other well.

Secondly, a troublesome mate can cause serious health issues, which can affect the productivity of the person. The blatant disregard of a person's ideas can make a person feel irritated and make him think more about the person who opposes him rather than on the project. As a result, the person deviates from the assigned task and the vexing affects the mental health. my personal experience is a compelling example of this. about 3 years ago, in college my teacher gave a project of college management system to be completed along with 3 other members. He randomly assigned the members and the projects to the students. hence, I was not very much comfortable with my team as whenever we confer for the project requirements we ended up in a dispute. The conflict soon became common and we were unable to proceed with the project. this delay caused me to over think and made me feel depressed as I heard of other teams have successfully completed their project. therefore, I became the victim of mental stress and wasted my time thinking about the team members behaviour rather than about the project which made me suffer. if the teacher would have asked about my choice of the team members, I would not have to suffer the consequences at that time.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that random allocation of the team members is a wrong thing to do and rather team members with better understanding should be assigned a task. this is because it makes the person submit the work on time and because it enhances the productivity and keeps away stress from a person.