Some people like to buy and eat their meals at restaurants frequently while others like to do this at home. Which do you prefer? Why?

many people have their preferences about the location where they want to eat food. therefore, question of which place is best to eat food becomes necessary. personally I believe, consuming food at home is the best choice one can make. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, homemade food is more healthy and fresh, which keeps a person fit. The food made at home is made of fresh ingredients and there is no doubt of the food being adulterated, whereas in restaurants there is a high chance of food being corrupted by some additives which can be harmful for the consumer. For instance, last year, my friend has been to a local restaurant in his neighborhood. he ordered some chinese food over there. The ordered meal contained an additive called MSG which makes the food taste delicious but the added chemical is harmful for the human body. Unaware about this, my friend ate all the food and next day suffered food poisoning which kept him admitted in the hospital for a week. In contrast, if he had eaten the chinese food at home he would have not suffered as the food at home is fresh and free of any mixing. therefore, in order to stay fit one should always consume food at home.

Secondly, the habit of eating food outside is very costly, which can jolt a person's monthly budget. The restaurant food, though tasty and alluring cost very heavy for the pocket making a person to stay with compromises until the salary of the person comes. For instance, about three years ago, when I was a fresher in college, I hated food made in the hostel. As a result, in first few days of the month I use to spent all my money by eating at nearby eateries. The effect of this is I need to make many compromises like travelling by foot to college, skipping meals to save money etc., rest of the month, until the month ends and my parents send me my monthly pocket-money. therefore, if I had not wasted my money on eateries, I would not have to make the compromises.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that consuming food at home is best idea. this is because it keeps aways the person from the tension of checking whether the food is fresh or not, or if there is something harmful been added to the food or not and because outside food is very costly, spending money on it will make you asking money from others.