It is very important for students to learn as much as possible before their graduation from university. For this reason, many schools require students to attend all of their classes in person in order to achieve a passing score. Do you agree or disagree with this kind of policy? Use specific reasons and examples to support your argument.

Nowadays, universities have started giving options for the applicant to choose the type of course they want: part-time or full-time. therefore, it becomes necessary to decide which type of course is more beneficial. In my opinion, universities which requires students to attend lectures is the best choice. I feel this way for 2 reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, research shows that student's learning capacity improves when he is made to follow a routine: to attend sessions at scheduled time. By following the obligation student becomes disciplined and his brain functioning gets more devoted to focus, which makes the lesson more comprehensible. my personal experience is the compelling example of this. about 4 years ago, me and my friend opted for the same course in the same university but the difference was that he chose part-time and I full-time. Being forced to follow a routine I developed a habit of managing my time and was able to devote time from attending lectures to studying them. However, my friend became lazy and irresponsible and always lagged behind in completing the assignments on time. Eventually, my grades were appreciably higher than my friend. therefore, my opinion is that the university should put an obligation over the student to attend the face to face lectures.

Secondly, face to face lectures apart from learning also develops other skills like public speaking, which can be useful for the student in the long run. public speaking is a necessity for articulating your thoughts to the public and made them understand what you mean. For instance, when I was in college, I opted for history sessions as an elective subject. The concerned faculty during lectures always conferred and asked the student for their thought about the incident occurred in history. As a result, I slowly developed the skill of public speaking and gained confidence of giving a cogent speech. Today, when I work in a company I owe to my history lectures as if I had not learned the skill to speak at ease I might not have got the frequent promotions just because I was able to lure the clients by my speaking skill set.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that universities should make the attendance of the in person lectures mandatory. this is because it helps the student becomes discipline and helps the mind to focus and because it builds other skills as well, like public speaking.