Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

since the advent of 20th century, world has seen many discoveries in the field of transportation, which has made our life easier to live. however, a question arises that whether or not the current means of travelling will be available in future or not. Personally, I believe that the number of cars in future will only exponentially increase. I feel this way for 2 reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, as the time is progressing more and more countries are moving from developing to developed countries. The citizens of such regions are becoming wealthy and can afford the luxuries, like car. For instance, since the start of 21st century, two countries, India and China have changed their economies drastically. they both were successful in eradicating poverty and lifting people to middle class. As a result, citizens were able to buy the car for their convenience and increase the demand of vehicles in the market. this similar trend is also apparent in African countries, thus making people capable to buy the comforts of life. Hence, as time will proceed so does the demand of the cars.

Secondly, advancement in modern technology will only increase the car production as it would make maintaining the car much more cheaper. As a result, there is steady rise in demand of vehicles, however as they run on non-renewable sources of energy there demands could surge in near future. Yet, this problem can be overcome by the alternative of electric car which will again ascend the cars on roads. For instance, recently, since the oil wells of middle-east are draining there is a surge in car production which is shrinking the market. however, scientists have started finding methods to run the car by electricity. As a result, people around the world have become confident in buying the electricity driven cars as it would be much cheaper and more people would be buying for their comfort. Therefore, shift of fuel from petrol to electricity will increase the count of cars in future.

In conclusion, I believe that there would be appreciable count of the cars in future. this is because many countries are working to make their citizens rich and because the advancement of technology will make running a car more cheaper.