Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Leadership comes naturally, one cannot learn to be a leader. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answers.

From the dawn of civilization, countries all around the world needed great leaders. In other words, societies need leadership to overcome their hard times and can flourish. Some may hold the opinion that these kinds of people born leaders, but others have a negative attitude toward it and believe that people can learn how to lead. Personally, I believe that such skills can not be taught to someone. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, being a leader requires high skills such as being able to give a good speech and that means being confident enough to be able to speak in public. A great leader is someone that can convince people to vote for him or her, and that only can come from a person who can talk convincingly. Obviously, this is not something that can be taught. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was in high school, I candidated for high school presidential. All of the candidates had to do a speech in front of the students and talk about why they wanted to be president. But, I couldn't to it. I didn't have the confidence. In fact, I wasn't talented enough to be a leader and this wasn't something that my mother or my teacher could have taught me. Furthermore, one of my classmate who was a social person, gave an incredible speech and ended up being the president that year.

Secondly, if someone wants to be a leader, he or she needs to be motivated enough for doing the work. Leadership is not a regular job and not a lot of people are built for its duties. Besides, it requires concerns toward people's lives and society's problem that comes from eagerness and interest and nobody can teach these to someone. For instance, my cousin wanted to be a senator since he was a little boy. He had the skills and talent for it. When he grew up, he had to work 120 hours per week to keep up with his duties and eventually after 15 years he became a senator. Without a doubt, such hard work needs a determined person and nobody could teach my cousin how to be so eager about it.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that nobody can teach a person to be a leader. This is because leadership requires talent, skills and a determined person and no one can learn how to be one. We should take into account that not everybody can be leaders.