The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

From the dawn of human civilization, humans rely on each other for completing tasks and important issues. It can't be gainsaid that people need each other to be successful. The best way to raise children in early-stage and prepare them for adulthood is to teach them how to be cooperative.

First of all, we are living in an age in which cooperation plays a significant role as far as the development of a nation is concerned. In today's modern world, efficiency and success rely on cooperation. It doesn't matter that one is a governer or a chief of a high-tech company, as long as she or he is in cooperation with others, she or he will be successful.

Secondly, cooperation makes it easier to use every talent and every people with different potential. For instance, imagine a person that is a leader of an industrial company. She recently found out that the annual profit of the company is decreasing and although she tried to figure out the problem, she couldn't find out. Finally, as she knew that she needed the help of her employee, so she asked them and at the end, as one of her employees told her, she was aware that the problem is that they need better air conditioners in their workspace. As you can see, with cooperating with her employees, she found out the problem within her company.

Lastly, it can be said that although competition has a lot of positive aspects, it can't be good to raise someone that wants to be a leader with a sense of competition. Competition makes people more challenging and they might get so competitive that it can built a sense of envy and jealousy in them. Needless to say that no factory, company or even country doesn't need this type of person for leadership.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that cooperation cause success and efficiency. This is because with cooperation a leader can use her or his resources more efficiency and uses every talent and potential in the group. Competition, on the other hand, makes people more jealous and it might get their mind out of the cardinal aim.