Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to have friends who are intelligent than to have friends who have a good sense of humor.

By and large, frienships are vital relations in everybody's life. It is owing to the fact that people spend most of their time with their friends and they exeprience a wide range of events whether good or bad with them. A question can be raised in this regard that is what features are important in frienships. One reoccurring idea states friends who are very clever are superior to ones who have a good sense of humor. I concur with the statment and in the ensuing lines, I will delve into two reasons to substantiate my point.

The first reason is that you benefit more from intelligent friends. There are hard moments in people's lives when their need sombody to be with them and help to cope with challenging situations. Smart friends can truely help and come with conducive solutions to coushin the sad occurances. My dad experience is the compelling example of this. When my dad was in trouble with his financial issues, he decided to sell his car to pay loans. Some of his friends, whom he usually hanged out with them and had fun, said that there was nothing to do with these problems and it was a part of everybody's life. On the contrary, when my dad told his story to his clever boss who also was friend with him, he proposed an amazing to way to get rid of this killing sitiuation and my dad was no longer need to sell his beloved car.

Secondly, having smart friends, eventually, leads to be like them. There is a popular remark that says: "If you want to be a guy who is successful in his business, you should make prosprous friends." It says that after people intercat with their friends, they get similar to them and influence each other. So, smart friends around people for a long time, cause they treat like an intelligen individual who is probably more successful in demanding lives. On the contrary, friends who always make jokes, cause you to take life less serious and handle events in a undetermined manner.

In summary, all aforementioned reasons bring us to conclude that smar friends are prefarable as they help people in rigorous situations and make them to be an intelligent one. Hence, lets hope peopele consider this in their friendships.