Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of the society as a whole. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, young people are the most important group of every society. It is owing to the fact that the young make the future of each living groups, and their contribution to society brings long-term effects. In this regard, some people believe that critical decisions changing society in the long run have not been influenced by the young. Personally speaking, I disagree with the statement, and in the ensuing lines, I will delve into two reasons to substantiate my points.

To begin with, young people have a great deal of access to a variety of tools that influence society thoughts. With the growth of technology and the proliferation of social media, the adolescent can easily pass their thoughts. In the past, young people had not the chance to explain their beliefs and reasons behind them, yet today, they have had a plethora of platforms to communicate and change other people's mind. For example, in the last presidential election in my country, young people played an essential role, and they directly influenced adult's votes. By using social media such as Telegram, Facebook, and WhatsApp, young people have shared important news and events. They have had a place to discuss presidential debates and state their wants and expectations. As a result, not only did they change the decisions of other people, but also they influenced the candidates’ arguments. So, having had abundant tools, the young make important changes in society.

The second reason is that young people have more concerns about society future than the past. Today, the young are educated enough to understand that they need to contribute to their societies' decisions. Adolescent people have known that if they did not state their wishes and fight for them, they would not have a desired future. Therefore, they try their best to change the situation to an acceptable one. My experience in this regard is a compelling example of this idea. When I was a student, my friends and I had a great concern about our future job market, and how we would be a good candidate for our desired jobs. To address our issues, we have talked to the university dean to create an adaptive curriculum chart which is changed according to the job market's need. Also, we asked our university to hold useful workshops teaching the required skills for future jobs. After a while, students of other universities have found out and asked for a similar education system. This effort finally made a big change in the relation of universities and industries to optimize the required knowledge and skills. Had we not worried about our future, we would not have changed our universities' obsolete courses.

In summary, all the aforementioned reasons bring us to the conclusion that today, the young have played a great role in society's decisions. It has a variety of reasons, the first two of which are the existence of wide easily-used communication tools and the young higher education