Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of the society as a whole. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

#tpo32

We all love to live in an ideal society which help us to be more successful. In my opinion, today the youth have a great influence on the essential decisions which create the future of the society. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First, today young people can vote, and decide who will be their future government officials. The future of a society is very dependent on the decisions made by officials about different topics. When someone decides about the government's network, they indirectly influence the decisions which are going to be made by them. As a result, they are going to affect the society as a whole. My own experience demonstrates the importance of voting by young adults. When I was in freshmen year, there was an election in our city, Tehran. Many young people were in favor of one of the candidates while older adults were not into him. After the election our favorite candidate won the election, and in the following years our environment was very close to what we would have expected.

Second, young people are very energetic and can start movements in order to achieve what they want. In history, there were many movements or manifestations leaded by the youth which changed the society's direction. The example of my country explains it. About forty years ago, young people started a revolution which changed all the people's future. They sent the current king away and chose a new king for themselves. Had they not been able to affect the society, our king would have been the same as then.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that the youth strongly affect the society's future because they can vote, and because the can cause movements, manifestations and revolutions.