Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer?

today, our world is changing so rapidly, that we can hardly follow the changes. However, in my point of view, people enjoy their life now more than in the past. I will explore the reasons why I feel this way in the following essay.

To begin with, technology is improving very quickly, which help people be more convenient and more satisfied. there are a lot of newly developed devices, which help us save energy and time. As a result, we get less exhausted and have much leisure time. The example of washing machine demonstrates this reality well. In the past, people used to wash their dishes by hands, in a comparatively time-consuming process. On the contrary, today we can put all the dirty dishes in the washing machine and leave it to its own. it will not makes us tired or takes long, and we are able to perform multiple interesting activities such as dancing, listening to music, and reading book in our free time.

Moreover, medical science reaches new achievements everyday, which help people to be healthier and happier. Sick people, physically or mentally, cannot be truly happy or fulfilled because of the pains they have. they are always suffering and cannot think about anything but their illness. there are a lot of diseases which could not be cured in the past and caused a lot of inconveniences for many people. For example, five years ago, when I was at my dorm room, I started to feel really bad. my stomach was unbelievably painful and I could not even move. my roommates brought me to the hospital and the doctors told us it was because of my appendicitis. For some hours I was just screaming, and could not think about anything but death. Afterwards, I had it under surgery and I felt amazing after a few days. If something like this had happened to someone ,two hundred years ago, they would have never survived.

In conclusion, I firmly believe, that today, people are happier and move convenient due to the rapid improvements. this is because they take advantage of the new technologies and medical achievements like never before.