Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of the society as a whole.

Making a decision is one of challenging issue for human or even harder for society. There is a debate on whether young individuals nowadays have an influence on the future of their society or not. In my opinion, youth have no impression of the whole people who live in the same country. I feel this way by two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, adolescent persons, especially under eighteen years old, have formed a small part of every society since twenty years ago or so because the childbearing rate has decreased, so the difference age between youth and elder people has increased, crime rate have risen since 1990. As a result, the number of young persons are not sufficient to establish a unanimous association in order to effect on society such as governments, unions, and so forth since elder people and their parents have not heard their voice and also thought that they are not mature enough to make a decision precisely and they have not cared about them in some issues, for instance, politician, environmental, and social issue, to name but a few. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was fourteen years old, one of my friends who were my classmate and I had triggered to collect a vote for my given candidate by advertisement in our neighborhood; we set up a friendly tent and gave people who asked us about our activity in this tent a cap which was written the name of this person. Therefore, having come to this tent, people went immediately because our clearly comprehensive understanding was they considered us as children, not more.

Secondly, mature people have a significant role in hectic life nowadays. To clarify this point, they are as managers, leaders, governments, etc. these persons who are well-known have important plays in societies. If young people want to compete, they will not win because famous and pioneer people are powerful and money; they can do easily whatever they want. Even though youth until legal age will be supported by their parents and families, they will not able to compete with those famed people who have a great impression on their country or even other countries. For instance, I read the news that was written people made a parade for a new law about increasing taxes. After one night, one of the celebrities made a speech on television so that many people who participated in the parade quitted that demonstration, especially youth individuals.

To sum up, I strongly believe that the young generation cannot affect their society even if they want to do so. This is because older people have an adverse view of them and because elder people who have great positions will able to affect their society and young individuals cannot compete with them.