In many places, students must arrive very early in the morning to attend school. Some people believe that starting the school day early is the best approach to support learning, but others believe that starting the school day at a later time in the morning would be better for students. Which view do you agree with and why?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Sociologists take it as axiomatic that education is one of the most momentous elements in everyone's life. Throughout the world, schools endeavor to opt for the best approach to elevate the level of education. To what extent, starting the school very early influence the quality of education has been the source of considerable controversy. In this regard, some people are in favor of starting classes very early, whereas others might think that starting school day at a later time would be more advantageous for students. If I were forced to choose, I would prefer the former point of view. My reasons are elaborated in subsequent paragraphs.

The first reason worth mentioning is that starting schools very early paves the way for students to learn self-discipline which contributes to their future lives; meaning, most individuals learn how to organize their time and works during their school time. Today, it is appreciated that the way individuals behave tightly connected to their childhood. Therefore, the first step for students to learn about discipline is the time they start school day. At the first sight, it seems that it does not make significant difference that when students start school day but ignoring self-discipline by parents and schools might introduce more severe problems in children's future lives. I would like to mention a personal experience as a proof of concept. When I start elementary school, it was not convenient for me to wake up early regularly and I vividly remember I had many difficulty in regard to having self-discipline, but after a while my lifestyle was changed completely. When I moved abroad to start graduate study, I benefitted from discipline I had learned from elementary school. Having had such an experience, I was one of the best students among my peers.

Another key point makes me hold this belief is that by starting school day early, students will have more time to do extraordinary activities. That is, students allocate more time on social activities which is beneficial for their learning process. Indeed, the more studends spend time on extraordinary programs, the more they learn how to socialize with others which is a determining factor to improve communication skills. Studies reveal that students who spend more time on social activities, will have been among most creative students in future.

To arrive at a conclusion, I quite agree with the idea of starting school day early. In my point of view, by starting educational activities earlier not only do students learn self-discipline, but also they can spend more time on social activities which is advantageous for their learning process.