Nowadays many high schools and universities require students to work on projects in groups, and all members of the group receive the same grade (mark) on the project. Do you agree or disagree that giving every member of a group the same grade is a good way to evaluate students?

Sociologists take it as axiomatic that team working is one of the most momentous elements in every student’s life. At the present time, schools and universities endeavor to opt for the best approach to enhance students’ abilities as team projects. In my opinion, universities should evaluate students’ capability when they conduct group research alone. My reasons are substantiated in the subsequent paragraphs.

The first reason worth mentioning is that one grade for the group project will not show a person’s potential. To clarify, a contributed student might not do something special in group research, so it will be unfair. Take my own experience as an example. I vividly remember when I was attended my school, my math teacher gave my free eater classmate, who put force on me to prepare every essential material, and I a math group homework. Although I had to do every task, we get the same grade regarding our school’s policy. At that time, I was feeling that I was a slave. Doing that project just showed my ability, not my project mate. If we had the same capability, getting the same mark would be just.

Another key point that makes me hold this belief is that their innate capacity may not grow up since group grade convey a wrong message. The grading practices we choose affect students’ value. They can communicate a healthy message; the harder you try, the more you will learn, and, in turn, the best your grade will be. Consequently, students are not going to profoundly understand whether their hard-working is enough or not. Students, nonetheless, continue intrinsically this behave.

To arrive at conclusion, I firmly disagree with the idea that working in a group at university and receive the same grade is a good choice for assessment due to the fact that not only will the same mark present our merit precisely but also it possesses an adverse effect on pupils’ talent so that they cannot broaden their horizon.