Nowadays many high schools and universities require students to work on projects in groups and all members of the group receive the same grade mark on the project Do you agree or disagree that giving every member of a group the same grade is a good way to

No one can deny that there ar both positive and negative aspects of doing assignments in groups instead of individuals. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely select making projects or homeworks for each student alone to evaluate each student fairly. It is my firm belief that working in groups and give all students the same mark has several cons for a number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subdequent paragraphs.

To begin with, working in a group can achieve numerous advantages for the students like give each one separate task which make the mission easier, but without giving all the students the same grade because not all students did the same effort. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. Five years ago, when I was at the university, a professor gave the students an asignment and he decided to make a group consist of five students to finish the mission. However, we started our work on our project, and we gave each student some tasks to be fair for all. Undoubtedly, not all students have the same mind and can not make the same effort to achieve progress in the project. Consequently, after submiting the project, the professor started to evaluate each student alone based on his work, so not all of my colleague had the same score which is made everyone sufficient. If I had worked again in the project, I would have said to the professor to make it individual task.

Secondly, students who depend on other students to complete their works will have a terrible results in their work in the future. Drawing from my own experience. Some projects in my university have an equal grade for all students just by put his name in the group. Unfortunately, many students utilize this point and took many points without tired. Nowadays, Im working in a corporation with my friend who did this thing in the university, so his performance in the work is low, but my performance is high because I did all the projects by myself.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that it is a wrong method to evaluate students with the same grade by involving in the same group. This is because not all students providing the same effort and by this way students who did not make any potential can not present any advance in their practical work.