Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Providing Internet access is just as important as other services such as building roads so governments should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost Use specific reasons and examples

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of internet in our daily life. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely select making using internet free for each citizen. It is my firm belief Internet has many pros for us for a number of reasons and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, Internet made life easier for teaching than before. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. Three years ago, anonymous virus had attack our earth, so everything has stopped including education, works, and go outside homes, so it must be a solution for this massive problem. One of the most benefits of Internet was it helped students to continue their studies by taking either lectures or exams online. Consequently, today most universities and schools have another way for teaching their students in any time with harsh conditions like snow or diseases. On top of that by internet you have access to all books or videos around the world, so you can learn anything or visit any culture when you are at home. If I had used internet in the past, I would have more knowledge about more things.

Secondly, internet helps a lot in government transactions like buy, sell and pay. Drawing from my own personal experience. in the past, if you have an electricity bill, you should go to electricity corporation to pay your bill and waste two hours just to pay it, but by using internet you can pay everything online without any effort or tiredness. Moreover, now days you can buy or sell any car or phone from far countries or from your home country just by enter to the required website and select the car you want. Undoubtedly, Internet has some cons, but the conscious person has to use it in suitable way to take advantages from it.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that Internet made life simple and sufficient, so government should make it free. This is because teaching is easier and a lot of information is now available for each one for free and finishing any works that took few days to complete, now it takes few minutes only.