People in communities can make decisions that protect and improve the natural environment. Which one of the following three actions is most useful for people to do if they want to help the environment in their local community? Explain why.

1. Plant trees and create parks

2. Persuade local shops to stop providing plastic bags to customers

3. Increase access to public transportation (for example, buses or trains) to reduce the number of automobiles on local roads.

Throughout the past decades, there have been a controversial debate amid people to save the ecosystem efficiency. Some people are of the opinion that they should put effort in creating parks and planting trees, while other believe that pollution, especially plastic bags, are more harmful for the environment , so their usage should be diminished. There is third group of people believing that increasing public transportation and decreasing individual car usage are more beneficial for environment. I do concur with the third group for two main reasons, on which I will elaborate my reasons in the subsequent paragraphs.

Firstly, individual cars are the most significant contributor in enhancing green-house gasses, increasing the average temperature in the earth. To be more specific, individual cars and automobiles burn a considerable amount of fuel for transporting a few number of people that produce various number of green-house gasses, like CO2, O3. Produced gasses saturating the earth's atmosphere reflect the absorbed heat by earth, emmited during the nights, and encrease the average temperate. By enhansing the temperate the climate changes significantly and seasonal perid change, the summer be warmer and winter be colder. Changing the climate also provide some hefty brain and snow in some vulnerable areas that may couse irreversible results. In this regard, by increasing the access to public transportayion the efficiency of the transport system will be augmented since would move more people by less fuel expended. Hence, the more public transportation increase, the less green-house gasses produced, which result in having safer environment.

Secondly, increasing public transportation provide constant income for ecofriendly activities, helping allocate money to specific project that does not have enough budget. To clarify this notion, the governmets have to allocate a considerable amount of budget to repair cities that are harmed due to heavy traffics such as repairing the streets or allocating special budget for providing adequate fuel for citizens, usually the fuels need to governmental finance help since the final price of the fuels are so much. In contrast, by increasing the public transportation not only the government can earn money due to selling tickets but also it can eliminate the yearly budget that allocated to the result of the heavy teraffics since the busses and subways will transport a cosiderable amount of people in a short time and will not produce heavy traffic. Last year, for instance, 5 million dollars were allocated to help people buy their needed fuel and 10 million dollars were allocated to repair the subways and streets in Iran. Had the government does allocated that amount of money to public transportation, it would be able to eliminate the extra costs and use them to devote them to eco-friendly activitists such as producing ecofriendly products or planting trees.

To sum up, I strongly believe that increasing the public transport system, such as bus and subway, plays a profound impact in helping environment. Not only does it decrease the emmited green-house gasses, but it also by increasing financial incomes help to save the environment