All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.

Throughout the teaching history in universities, students have required to take some special cources, such as history, in their education schedule despite they are related to their lessons or not. Although some teachers believe that all students should take some unrelated courses, such as history, I do believe that all of them who are not study the special content such as history should not take history classes no matter what their field is, on which I will elaborate my reasons in the subsequent paragraphs.

Firstly, students have a limited time to allocate their lessons, so they should concentrate on lessons providing better educational consequences. To be more specific, students at universities are bombared with lentghy lectures and hefty assignments that needs a considerable amount of students time and focus. In this regard, students attempt to organize their time with the courses relating to their field to eliminate the disruptive courses and have better overlap amid their lessons. In contrast, taking courses that are completing different from the main field waste a great amount of their time since the research process are different, not related to their main field, and attract most of the students energy and time. For instance, last year, I had three difficult exam in the mechanic engineering department that were vital to my education, but I had to allocate half of my study time to my history class since I had to visit an historical places in an other city and I failed my major exams in mechanic department. If I had not participate in the history class, I have been able to pass my major exams properly.

Secondly, finance plays a pivotal rule on students education process, the more courses taken, the more money spent. To be more precise, students enter the schools to bring a prosperous and successful future for themselves, so they attempt to attend in courses that provide better job position in their professional life. In this regard, when universities have students to attend in history classes, they should to expense extra money to get classes that are related to their career and are prohibited due to history classes. Extra classes need a large amount of money that needs to be provided individually, most the students have financial help, but for extra courses they have to effort individually, and restrict their consentration on their lessons since need to find part time job and get the money. Had the history classes been forced, the students would not be enforced to find job and distracted from their lessons.

To sum up, I do believe that classes like history, which is not related to most students' field, should be omitted. Not only do they would eliminate students concentration from their lessons, but it also will create a significant amount of concerns due to financial aspects.