Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is a waste of money for the government to fund space travel or space exploration.

Give specific reasons and examples to support your idea.

In today's developed and sophisticated world, humans put considerable investment in exploring unknown phenomena that surrounded the world. Although some people are of the opinion that the government should not allocate money to space search and travel, I strongly believe that we should put efforts to search and explore the space for two reasons on which I will elaborate them in the subsequent paragraphs.

By the dawn of civilization, human has a severe problem for providing life resources, and this demand leads humans to use new explore technology on the earth. To be more specific, humans had to use new methods of sailing and navigating to find resources on the other lands, or use new tools and equipment to extract their need from the deeper layers of ground and sea. Today by the galloping rate of human reproduction, the earth is facing some crucial issues. Humans not only consume the limited resources to control their demands, but they also pollute the basic human needs, such as water and air. In this regard, the government should invest in substituting a new habitat for human beings, and the only place that has not been searched until now is space. So it is recommended.

The earth is surrounded by many critical threats that can strike to its safety, so humans should elaborate and predict them. To clarify this notion, many huge asteroids, sometimes bigger than the earth, are moving near the earth, so if one of them deviated to our planet and the Ozone layer cannot collapse it, it would destroy our lives on the earth. Also, we can see many atomic explosions on stars, similar to our sun, which can burn all of the livings in the earth and cause a great extinction. It is obvious that the more threat sensed by the governments, the more investment would be allocated to safety. A recent study shows that a huge asteroid hinted to the earth some million years ago, and causes dinosaur's extinction. The study shows that if the asteroid's attack had not happened many years ago, dinosaurs have not been extinct. Thus, humans for predicting these perils and having a substitutional life place, have to have a considerable fund in space exploration.

To sum up, investing in space exploration not only provides massive resources and new habitat, but it also can guarantee our life in facing space threats like asteroids. Thus, I suggest to the governments to invest in space search.