Students can learn as much by watching films as they learn by reading books.

Throughout history, students have used various methods to study and learn the class materials. Although some people believe that students can learn by watching movies as they can learn by reading books, I believe that the reading has a deep-rooted impact on learning process that movies will not acquire them. I have two significant reasons, on which I will elaborate them in the subsequent paragraphs.

Firstly, movies have various fascinating methods that will disturb students' concentration. To be more specific, the movie makers use numerous ways and equipment to absorb audience and sell their products, like beautiful actors or artificial scence created by computer software. When students watch movies, they will concentrate on these materials, so they will not acquire the lessons provided on movies. For instance, last year, I had a class project on the a movie named the Thor, a movie that a powerful god ties to eliminate the bad forces on the earth and save the human's lives. In the movie, the movie makers used many celebrities and artificial scenes, and when students try to watch the movie they disturbed from the key content of the movie and just focused on the characters attitudes. In this regard, I could not get the content and critisize the movie and failed my project. If I had not concentrated on the artificail scences, I woild have been ablr to critisize it correctly and gain the scores.

Secondly, the books help boost student's imagination and creativity. To be more precise, students when read a book, they do not have any information about the scences or characters' features and attitudes, unless the information that author describes in the lessons. In this regard, when students allocate their time to read books, they will put themselves on characters' position and live with the first role in the book. The more character faces with the problems and happy situations, the more reader will acquire the information since they are facing the events with together and learn. In movies, in contrast, the audiences are limited to the scence and content that are provided by the film makers, and they cannot imagine the scence that caraters attend. For instance, five years ago, I read a book about a researcher searching the volcanos in Iran. When I read it I thought that I am the researcher in the book participating in the journey, so I start to imagine the scenes and get information. Then, when I saw a documantry about volcanos, I realized that my imagination was so close, and they help me understands the lessons better than others. Had not I read a volcanic book, I would never been able to imagine the scence and learn the content.

To sum up, I believe that reading books has a profound positive impact on learning lessons, even more than movies. Not only it does help concentrate the content, but it also help imagine the scences and characters' attitudes.