It is commonly believed that, in life, success is not the most important thing. It is more important to remain happy and optimistic when we fail.

Today, there is a controversial debate between psychologists about the human's performance in facing life problems. Although some assert that people should hope to future after failure, I do believe that human being either win or lose should focus on prospering in confronting the problems on which I will elaborate my reasons in the subsequent essay.

Firstly, providing both safety and peace to life habitat is the most severe concern of human beings. Today humans are threatened by different issues that are natural, such as earthquake and disease, or are personal, like war; hence, they have a significant competition among themselves to conquer the threats, and they should prepare themselves for that. For example, consider two different nations that are surrounded by enemies. One of them has instructed to be successful also, has prepared for such this condition; conversely, the other one hopes to the problems be solved by themselves in an optimistic form. In this circumstance, the prosperous nation would be able to tolerate the attack and probably win the war, but the optimistic one would be defeated since it has not been prepared. Thus, the human need to create a shield to protect themselves, and this would not be able just by being optimistic and thinking the obstacles would be solved; people should have a plan for succeeding, and they do not have the right to disappoint amid the problems.

Moreover, success has a dormant impact on humans' attitudes and lifestyles, while feelings like happiness have a temporary effect. To be more specific, phenomena that influence people's character, structure their attitude infrastructure and lifestyle since reminds them who they are and who should be. In contrast, contemporary feels like being optimistic or happy has a temporary effect that disappears soon. For example, in Middle East countries, governments force students to attend success classes that instruct them to be prosperous in the future. Psychologists believe that teaching students how to be prosperous would help them to save success as a dormant adjective in their character that helps them to boost their confidence in facing the problems.

To sum up, prospering in life is a crucial aspect in the life since not only does it help human to defeat their restrains in real life, but it also helps them to have a happy lifestyle and do not deviate from their life goals.