It is commonly believed that in life, success is not the most important thing; it is more important to remain happy and optimistic when we fail. Do you agree with that idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer Be sure to use your own words Do not use memorized examples

Success is the meaning of life for many people, which can be defined variously. Some people think of success as the victory, money, and social position that one earns during a lifetime. For me, it is reaching the goals of one's life, no matter how superficial they seem. In this vein, some people believe that being successful in life is the most important issue, while others hold the opposite view, thinking that remaining positive and cheerful while facing failure is more vital. I, personally, definitely concur with the latter group for two primary reasons, on which I will elaborate in the following paragraphs.

First, keeping cheered up after defeat preserves mental health, which is the most important achievement and awards further success in life. To be more specific, even though being prosperous and making a plethora of money is important, it is not more important than staying healthy either physically or intellectually. Accordingly, people have to not let sparkles of mundane concerns blind them and prevent them from seeing the truth. By being happy after not obtaining victory, individuals can reduce their stress levels and anxiety, which in turn not only improves their health state but also paves the way for being successful in the future. Besides, an open, calm, and stress-free mind is more potent in making creative thoughts so as to flourish the career.

Second, each failing bestows experiences that enlighten the glory path; this is what one can gain by not feeling broken after countering each obstacle and not being able to pass it. Indeed, one of the main sources for human beings to collect the required equipment for being successful is attaining various experiences. In order to implement this matter, one can have a positive attitude toward experiencing a failure and think of that as "a way that does not end to the determined goal." In this way, happy emotions make one's eyes wide open to new skills that can be applied in future situations. I take myself as an example to clarify this complex context. When I was at Tehran University, I used to exert my affairs in a chaotic manner without making plans. As a fresh student, I wasn't familiar with the significance of making a plan and dedicating a reasonable amount of time to each lesson. After the midterm exams, I received a few bad grades even though I had tried my best to get prepared. Back then, despite the fact that I was not satisfied with my performance in those lessons, I was so happy that I could realize the importance of planning soon enough to compensate. Therefore, I arranged my tasks for the rest of the semester and passed those lessons successfully, which could not happen without the valuable experience gained from my failure.

In sum, sensing joy after every failure is more crucial than earning success. This is because not only it advances mental health but also gives a sum of experiences that might eventually bring reputation and money for people.