Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Celebrities are the influencers of society whose behavior and opinions impact people. Some people believe that reputed human beings impress youngsters more than adults, while the other group thinks otherwise. I, personally, concur with the former group for two main reasons, on which I will elaborate in the following paragraphs.

The first and foremost reason for the above-mentioned notion is that considering the fact that young people seek a role model to accomplish a breakthrough in their career, famous people are the best option, which can change their beliefs and thoughts. To be more specific, celebrities and top athletes have passed a path, which led them to fame and success. As a result, young people who are searching for a way to earn glory and victory in their lifetime may imitate popular people. In this way, juveniles, feel that they became closer to being successful and put their steps in the right way. The grownups, who have already built their career, conversely, hold their own attitude toward life, which cannot easily get altered by reputed people. An example can make this complicated context clearer. When I was at university studying Physical Education as my major, Amir Ghafour, a 24-year-old volleyball player became famous. I used to spend several hours surfing the internet and searching for videos of his plays, practicing similarly. I remember even I went further and I followed his Instagram page, trying to resemble his ideas and thoughts, even if I did not totally agree with them. In this way, I imagined that one day I can become a well-known athlete just like him. On the other hand, the way I behaved back then was not rational for my parents and they did not perceive it. Therefore, I suppose that I, as a young person, was affected more by Amir Ghafor than older people.

The second reason for the aforementioned concept is that lack of knowledge and experience has directed juveniles toward mimicking celebrities. To put it in other words, youngsters do not possess a vast and deep understanding of various issues to take advantage of it, which leaves room for celebrities to be highly influential for them. In this case, if a celebrity makes an advertisement for an organization or a company in exchange for money, juveniles can easily be deceived. In contrast, older expert people depend on their experience and wisdom to decide in different situations rather than the ideas of reputed people. I take my sister as an example to clarify this. About 2 years ago, there was a sunglass company that suddenly flourished. Even though the products of that company were not qualified, young people, including my sister, insisted on purchasing those expensive sunglasses. The reason behind this irrational behavior was that the company invested a huge amount of money in an advertisement by a beloved actor to place its products in the market as the youngsters' choice. However, I remember that most adults assessed the value of those sunglasses and did not buy them. In my opinion, the money that the company spent on its advertisement paid off for the youth and made a great profit.

In sum, famous professionals can impress juveniles because they not only are chosen as role models by young people but also are attractive for naive youngsters to rely on in making decisions.