The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

With more and more celebrities appearing on the social media, the public starts to concern about their impact on teenagers. From my perspective, I agree that their opinions would influence more on teenagers.

Firstly, young people are more likely to be influenced by others opinion, especially when they admire them. Young people have not developed their own point of view on many things, because they don't have much experience. So they often tend to trust others and are vulnerable to unhealthy opinions. I have a friend, Jenny, who was a fan of a rapper when she was about 12 years old. The words that rapper said was quite offensive sometimes, and influenced by him, Jenny became more aggressive to people around her. But today as an adult, Jenny is shameful about the bad words that posted on her social media. Apparently, she won't take the words of the rapper seriously today, but it did changed her behavior when she was young.

Furthermore, the celebrities are more popular among young people. Young people are often more curious and eager to gain more information, and they have more time to entertain comparing to adults, so they are more exposed to the opinion of celebrities. For instence, I have a cousin mike who is in middle school, and he spends most of his time on TV and phone, watching soccer games or some sort of talent show. Meanwhile, his brother who has worked for a few years, shows no interest in these programs. Older people are often less interested in celebrities opinion, since they would rather spend time working or connecting with people around them; while younger people are tend to be attracted by famous people since they seems cool.

To conclude, I think opinions of celebrities are more important to young people, since they are more likely to be influenced, and they often spend more time with celebrities online comparing to older ones.