Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, there are copious celebrities that have great-range exemplary influence through their behaviors and words on people. In my opinion, famous people's thinking are more significant to the youngster for two specific reasons, which I will explore in the following assay.

First ad foremost, taking life experience into account, as older people have lived for more years than younger ones, they naturally have witnessed abundant events and often own maturer minds. As the elder are adamant, even stiff, they can hardly be affected by celebrities' ideas, while youngster boast more flexibility and are more likely to put opinions on mind. For instance, my cousin is fascinated with an actor and follows most of his performance. He is too young to differentiate the good from bad, and some terrible tendencies emerge as the actor is expressing some overt and negative opinions. Fortunately, his mother identify his circumstance soon and direct him to the right track. Besides, the public notices that as well and writes some passages to point out the actor's mistakes as the warning.

What's more, considering that the bulk of celebrities are the same as younger people, they feel easier to harvest junior fans. Naturally, famous people enjoy a greater possibility to call for youngster to do something whether it's meaningful or not. My personal experience is a compelling illustration. I am a fan of a honored writer and he is concerned with national as well as international news. By reading the author's blogs weekly, I acquire up-to-date events without extra effort. Recently, I get to know there is an earthquake occur in the eastern region of our country and the writer is calling for us to donate for the suffering people. Instead of just advocating his fans, the author send many stuff and money to support with his greatest effort.

In conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I am of the opinion that the younger people lay more emphasis on the opinions of famous people. This is because they are possibly more willing to embrace those ideas, and because the celebrities can become the examples to follow.