Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, there are abundant activities filling youngster's life and affect them either directly or potentially. Personally, I believe the influence of movies and television on young people's behavior are more positive. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following assay.

To begin with, there are a wide range of topics for movies and television to choose from, which open up a colorful and world to the young. Youngsters can not only accumulate knowledge of all fields, like geometry or history, but also get some inspiration or thinking from themes, which is often positive. My personal experience is a compelling example. Recently, I watch a television show about octopus and shows me the warm relationship between octopus and human being, as well as providing me with fascinating biological knowledge. After watching it, It strikes me deeply and I have been meditating about the relation of people and nature, the meaning of living and death. Naturally, it encourages me to embrace my daily life and be more open-minded. When I watched it again a few days ago, it even brings about some brand-new views and thinking.

Besides, movies and televisions, as ways to acquire entertainment, can help young people relax. As the ever-rising stress compelling them, it is necessary to find a positive way to refresh themselves. For instance, my friend Anne is working in a big company and she often feels great pressure to do a good job. Fortunately, she is fond of watching movies and almost go to the cinema every month, sometime together with me. She is willing to write blogs about her feeling of movies and tells me it is movie that makes her energetic and delightful. Movies is playing a vital role of balancing her work and life and when feeling restful she just work harder, as well as living happier.

In conclusion, bases on the arguments explored above, I am of the opinion that movies and television benefit how the young behave more. This is because the youngsters can get knowledge as well as inspiration, and have a beneficial way to relax themselves.