Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is hard to deny that movies and televisions may have some negative effects for young people, and such a fact leads impressionable people to generate the opinion that young people should no more be watching televisions and movies. However, such a statement suffers from both logical and factual fallacies, and it should be examined meticulously. In my opinion, I think that young people need to watch movies and televisions.

First of all, watching movies and televisions is an effective way to let young people know what is happening in the world. For example, when I want to see the news happening in my country, I always open the television and turn it to the news channel. And I think knowing the news will benefit young people to grow up with strong responsibility.

Furthermore, watching movies can also benefit young people to cultivate their aesthetics. Take the case of literary and artistic films, watching these kinds of movies can let young people have a good feeling about the artistic. Had it not been for watching movies, young people would never be a person with a good aesthetic.

Nevertheless, a voice arises that there is too much unsuitable content in nowadays televisions and movies such as violence or something else. However, this is an inevitable thing. It is also very important to let young people know what kind of televisions and movies is good for them, and I think they can learn the ability to recognization form this. Therefore, I think movies and televisions have much more positive effects than negative effects for young people.

In conclusion, I disagree with the statement that movies and televisions have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. While one sees a circle and another sees a zero, I believe my opponents will compromise after being shown to my article.