Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, with the development of technology and modernity, citizens are laying more emphasis on internet connection and infrastructure. Personally, I believe it's equivalently or even more worthwhile to increase the budget of public transportation. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following assay.

To begin with, obviously there remains well-developed regions as well as outlying places. To help improve economy of those poorer areas thus increasing the overall development level of the bigger area, advanced transportation as well as matched infrastructure is built. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. I used to live in a small town and my family subsist on farming. Five years ago, with the complicated freeways construction, I was fortunately witnessing the process of the town's development. As the association with big cities surged, new buildings sprung up along with improving accommodation.

Besides, thanks to convenient traffic, not only people from far-away regions but also downtown residents can have trips around a copious of places. People from economically developed areas are able to take excursions to embrace natural world, while townspeople can either have commercial transaction or experience different lifestyles. Take my friend as the example. My friend Lily, who lives in the capital, is fascinated with natural landscape and often have trips during holidays. She feels really pleasant as recently a place that she has been always dreaming of visiting have a great improvement of transportation. There is a direct bus line created, connecting the airport and the scenic spot, which really benefits not only my friend but also many other tourists.

In conclusion, based on the arguments discussed above, I can safely draw the conclusion that public transportation may deserves more finance. This is because it brings up economical development and benefit citizens to conveniently travel around.