Some people prefer to see movies based on true facts and events, rather than completely fictional movies about imaginary people and places. One reason for this preference is that movies based on actual events allow viewers to learn from other people's real-life experience.

Do you agree or disagree with this viewpoint? Why?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples.

Many people refer to movie based on true events rather than frictional movies because they think they can learn other's real-life experience from movies based on facts. From my perspective, I disagree with it.

Firstly, people can also learn a lot of life experience from the imaginary characters because they are all based on the real-life people. Though the characters in the movies are not real, people can relate them to the reality and get inspiration from them. For example, in the fictional movie "The Wondering Earth”, Duoduo was a teenage girl who was a little childish at first, but in a disaster, she played an important role and became more matured. Her experience might help many people learn to face with the challage bravely, and improve themselves in this process. People can learn from all the characters even if they are imaginary, and apply what they have learnt in the reality.

Secondly, fictional movies can provide us with a broader image of the world and inspire people to think more deeply, especially about the future. That is something the movie based on true facts cannot provide, because they are limited to the real word. For example, in the movie Galactic Empire, there are many high-tech devices that make lives more convenient, like the vehicle that can fly from one planet to a another in a short time. Also, there are all kinds off political system in different places. So after watching the movie, the audience can imagine what will the technology in the future be like, or which politic system will people choose in the future. However, in the movies that based on real events, it often talks about the current issue in the society, so it won’t inspire people to imagine about the far future.

In conclusion, people can learn a lot of experience from characters in fictional movies, and also imagine the far future. So I prefer to watch fictional movies.