Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Would you prefer to take courses taught by professors with whom you have already had other classes during your past years of study, or would you prefer to take courses with professors whose classes you have never taken before? Why?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples.

In today's chaotic life, education plays a vital role, which determines the prosperity and retardance of society. In this regard, teachers and professors are the wings of education to achieve its final goal of building a prosperous community. In this line of thought, some students believe that choosing the same professor whom they got to know in their previous courses is more advantageous than selecting new professors, while the other group holds the opposite view. I, personally, concur with the former group for two main reasons, on which I will elaborate in the following paragraphs.

First, selecting a familiar teacher improves mental health. To be more specific, students experience a plethora of stress and pressure during their educational life. These stresses mostly are around behaving properly in classes to attract teachers' attention. If students have enough time to realize the factors that positively impact their professors, they can improve their performance, which brings a sense of satisfaction. Besides, when educators get to know their students and their weaknesses, they can help them to eliminate them, which in turn decreases their stress levels. Emerging happy feelings and removing detrimental stress and negative emotions, both, improve psychic health. Therefore, better mental health and intellectual ability can get attained by selecting the same teacher for several semesters.

Secondly, bonds between students and professors would strengthen by choosing the known professor, leading to increasing students' efficiency. Indeed, when people spend a sum of time together, they would create strong relationships and connections, so as to assist each other reach goals in their lives. The teacher-student relationship is not an exception. If a professor knows students for an elongated period, he/she would be encouraged to help them through their path to earn glory and success, which are the main purposes of education. I take myself as an example to elucidate this issue. When I was at Tehran University, I chose Professor Ghourchian 3 semesters in a row for different courses. During this period, we matched up strongly. He became aware of my passion for fabricating biosensors so he began to work on my knowledge and laboratory experience in this era, ignoring the title of the course I had participated in. The achievement of this relation for me was that I learned almost everything about biosensors, both theoretically and practically. Actually, I gained more information in this subject than anybody could achieve during exclusively the Sensor Fundamentals course. Moreover, I became qualified enough to take a great job at a biosensor fabricating company owing to working with the same educator for a long time.

To wrap up, having the same professor in the educational career is beneficial. Not only does it enhance mental health but it also makes bonds between students and educators so sturdy to increase their output and productivity.