Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's chaotic life, young people are considered the cornerstone of society, whose abilities determine the prosperity or retardance of the community. In this line of thought, some people believe that it is vital for juveniles to gain the capability of planning and organizing their affairs, conversely, the other group thinks otherwise. I, personally, concur with the former group for 2 primary reasons.

The first and foremost reason for the above-mentioned notion is that the ability of planning and ordering saves so much time and energy for youth to make a progress in the complicated modern life. To be more specific, due to the advances in science, there are a plethora of ways to build one's career. As a result, young people have to select their way as soon as possible and make plans for reaching their goals and managing their life in a way that brings them success. Besides, the best time for making fundamental decisions in life is when people are young and possess enough time to change their path if necessary. On the other hand, youth who do not have a specific goal for their life and did not define the way of obtaining means of life would inevitably get trapped in trial and error without earning any achievement. Therefore, in this way, they may feel that they wasted their lifetime and vigor for nothing. An example makes this complex context clearer. When I was in high school, I had a friend, Maral, who was so fascinated to become a scientist. In contrast to my other classmates, she had a plan for studying for Konkur, the university entrance exam in Iran, since the beginning of high school period. Even though no one perceived her back then and others treated her with sarcasm, she continued her way to being accepted as a biotechnology student at Tehran university. She kept setting realistic goals and planning to attain them until she became the first person who fabricated a biosensor for the detection of bladder cancer, which brought her a huge amount of money and reputation. I believe that if she did not get accustomed to making plans in her youth, she could not live such a prosperous life.

The second reason for the aforementioned concept is that making plans and having an aim-oriented life preserves mental health. Indeed, saving mental health is as essential as maintaining healthy physically. In order to do so, individuals ought to decrease the level of stress of work. One of the most efficient approaches to lowering pressure and anxiety is breaking the way of achieving a goal into multiple steps. In such a manner, the set goal seems accessible and reduces worries. I take myself as an example to clarify this issue. When I was a fresh student at Tehran University, I used to do whatever I wanted without setting any plans or assessments. I remember that when my midterm exams got started, I was so nervous about the lessons I paid less attention to and I was ill-equipped for them. Eventually, getting bad grades in those lessons led me to make a plan for the rest of that semester and try not to postpone studying any lessons again. Eventually, I passed all my lessons which could not get possible without planning.

In sum, juveniles need to arrange their lives and make plans to get lucrative because it not only saves them time and energy but also decreases the concern of exerting affairs.